skip to main content

2020 - 2021 Back to School Information

Welcome back, Hemmerling Students and Parents!
Go to top


     
 
Chromebooks and Instructional Materials’ Distribution
  • Chromebooks and instructional materials will continue to be distributed through safe distancing procedures in our school parking lot on the following dates:Monday-Friday, 8/17 - 8/20, from 9-12 and 1-3 PM 
 
Aeries Parent Portal Assistance
 
  • If you did not receive access codes for Aeries or are having other difficulties with creating your Aeries Parent Portal account, district staff are here to help. Please click HERE to let us know how we can assist. One of our staff members will contact you to provide help.
 
  • In addition, your student email address should be viewable in Aeries. You will need this email to log on to a district Chromebook. The default password is summer2020
 
Banning Virtual Customer Service

BUSD is now operating a helpline in the evenings and weekends. Live assistance is available outside from
5:00 pm -8:00 pm on Mondays - Fridays and 10:00 am-4:00 pm on Weekends. Please contact the following staff members for assistance:
  • Silvia Iniguez - (951) 492-9093 or siniguez@banning.k12.ca.us
  • Febe Lorio - (951) 492-8819 or florio@banning.k12.ca.us
  • Dina Lorio - dlorio@banning.k12.ca.us
  • Patrica Ford - pford@banning.k12.ca.us
BUSD School Lunch Program
 
On Wednesday, August 19th we will distribute 3 days worth of Breakfast and Lunch meals.
The meal distribution will be as follows:
    • Nicolet Middle School: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • Coombs: 11:00 AM- 1:00 PM
    • Cabazon: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • Esperanza & Elm: 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
    • Haugan-Lehmann & Tamarack: 12:00 PM- 12:30 PM
Tech Support: email:  itsupport@banning.k12.ca.us
 
Central registration: please contact Yadira Briseno, Registrar/Secretary at (951) 922-2702 or email at: ybriseno@banning.k12.ca.us
 
Sign up for Parent Square at parentsquare.com
 
Hemmerling-ENGLISH_ Welcome Parent Letter_2020-2021.pdf
 

Updated Distribution Schedule

youtubeHemmerling Elementary Welcome Back Video 2020 - 2021Go to top